Conversations that make you go “AGGGGHHHHHHHHHHH”

The coffee is poured, the kids all playing nicely, my sisters and I start a conversation and then a little person sidles up all affectionate. Nothing quite like a polite little fella saying excuse me… once… maybe twice…  Boy Wonder: “images-18Excuse me. Mammy, can I have a biscuit?” Me: “Sure love.” (Returns to conversation with sisters). 2 minutes later:  Boy Wonder: “Excuse me. Mammy can I have another biscuit?” Me: “No you’ve already had one.” (Returns to conversation with sisters). Boy Wonder: “Please?” Me: “Ok but don’t ask for anymore.” (Returns to conversation with sisters). Boy Wonder: “I promise.” 5 minutes later:  Boy Wonder: “That cake looks lovely. What is it?” Me: “Lemon drizzle cake.” (Returns to conversation with sisters). 1 minute later:  Boy Wonder: “Oooooh can I taste it?” Me: “You won’t like it and you’ve already had two biscuits.” (Returns to conversation with sisters). Boy Wonder: “Can I just taste the icing?” Me: “No honey.” (gently and calmly and returns to conversation with sisters). Boy Wonder: “Just a crumb?” I remain silent. Boy Wonder: “Please?” I remain silent. Boy Wonder proceeds to pick up a crumb using his finger while watching me and ends up sticking his finger into the icing. Unknown-15 Me: “FINE! You may as well have it so.” (Picks up piece and hands it over. Returns to conversation with sisters). Boy Wonder: “Uggggghhh! I don’t like lemon.” (puts cake down and walks off). Me: “AGGGHHHHHHHHHH”. Cue to me lying on the floor kicking and screaming, followed by a VERY large glass of wine. Conversations that can drive you insane.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

